Inventer tries to save the internet

Sir Tim Beners-Lee

Tim

(about Tim Berners-Lee https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tim_Berners-Lee)

Tim Bernard-Lee (the person who made the internet) has made “a plan of action” to protect it. His contract for the World Wide Web (WWW) aims to improve the web by making less fake news and more privacy settings.

The principles include making sure every one can connect to the internet respecting people’s privacy.

France, Germany and Ghana have signed up as well as Facebook,google and Microsoft.

listen to narrated version below

Published by TPR Tech

Hi. I’m Thomas and I’m 8 years old. When I’m older I want to be a technology entrepreneur; for my dream business TPR Tech. What I love about tech is that it is making your life easier everyday and I also like computers. The areas that I am particularly interested in are computers, robots and voice controlled stuff and AI. I want to have a tech business because I will get to work with tech all day. Although I can’t start my business yet I am brainstorming ideas every day. What annoys me is how to make money from my dream company. I need to be prepared but what do I prepare for?